Friday, May 16, 2008

Harvest Festival Events...


“Kotobian Tadau Tagazo do Kaamatan” (Happy Harvest Festival) to all Kadazan-Dusun. As you all know Month of May is Harvest Festival Month. I believe Some of us might not aware when and which district or place will be celebrating their Harvest Festival on certain days. Therefore, I would like to share to you all the Harvest Festival Events Calender (Came across this on Local News Paper – Daily Express). Here you go...

17th May 2008 (Saturday)
*Penampang District – Dewan Tun Fuad Stephens, Penampang
*Tambunan District – Dewan Terbuka Pisompuruan Square, Pekan Tambunan
*KDCA, Labuan

17th and 18th May 2008 (Saturday and Sunday)
*KKIP Harvest – Salut Commercial Centre

18th May 2008 (Saturday)
*DAP Harvest – Dewan Tanjung Aru Plaza

18th and 19th May 2008 (Sunday and Monday)
*Kampung Kobusak – Dewan Toiva Kg. Kobusak, Penampang

19th May 2008 (Monday)
*Diosis Harvest – St James Paroki, Tuaran
*Kg. Norowot – Kampung Sukoli, Telipok

24th May 2008 (Saturday)
*Kampung Liput – Inobong Proper, Penampang

25th May 2008 (Sunday)
*Kampung Bukit Giling – Kiulu, Tuaran

27th May 2008 (Tuesday)
*Liga Wanita Harvest – St Benedict Chapel Taburon, Kota Belud
*Kampung Gaur – Dewan Kota Belud
*Kampung Rombituon – Balairaya, Tamparuli

29th May 2008 (Thursday)
*Kampung Suromboton – Dewan Tenghilan

30th May 2008 (Friday)
*Kampung Pukas – Kg Lapai, Tenghilan

30th and 31st May 2008 (Friday and Saturday)
*Sabah State Harvest Festival – Hongkod Koisaan, KDCA, Penampang

2 comments:

Cay said...

Kopivosian Tadau Tagazo Do Kaamatan to you and family ..bah bawalah anak2 gi Tun Fuad Hall this saturday ..kasi aramaii tii tu kaamatan sana kio ..

Rozz_Lea Rozie said...

Om ingkaa nogi doid diau Carol. Gini la ni mo plan bawa Lyssa & Jboy gi kaamatan, Haryboy nopo nga tinggal di rumah susah mo bawa dia tu, au mitoon. Aramai tiiii...!